2018 Award Ceremony
2018 Award Ceremony
This year, the Shimon-Peres-Prize will be awarded by Federal Foreign Minister Heiko Maas on October 8, 2018 at the Rotes Rathaus Berlin.

Musical Guest: Dana International

Doors Opening: 17:15
Beginning: 18:00

To register for the event, please send an e-mail with your name to email hidden; JavaScript is required. Only registered guests will be admitted!
The Shimon-Peres-Prize in previous years
2017 Award Ceremony
The Shimon-Peres-Prize was first awarded on October 10, 2017 by Federal Foreign Minister Sigmar Gabriel on the occasion of the first anniversary of the death of the former Israeli president. The jury had chosen two German-Israeli cooperation projects which had shown outstanding dedication to civil society in different … Continue reading